Fetlar Spree #6: Teevliks and Friends

Tune SET:

1. 60 Fathom Reel (Alex Couper).
2. The Mouth of the Tobique (French Canadian Trad).
3. Dinky’s (Irish Trad).


Martha Thomson, fiddle.
Patrick Mainland, guitar.
Max Tyler, keys.
Hayden Hook, bass.
Norman Willmore, drums.


Lois Nicol, fiddle.
Liza Fullerton, fiddle.
Mary Rutherford, fiddle.
Lewie Peterson, banjo.
Ewen Thomson, fiddle.
Maurice Henderson, fiddle.
Alison Laurenson, fiddle.

Performed at the Fetlar Hall, July 19th 2014.
For the Love of Folk presents: North Atlantic Sessions.
Organised by Maurice Henderson, Lois Nicol and Lewie Peterson.
Live Audio by Jonathan Ritch.

Filmed and Recorded in the Isle of Fetlar, Shetland, by Rodrigo Ferrari-Nunes.
Audio postproduction by Stevie Hook at WobblyGang, September 2014.
Visual postproduction by Rodrigo Ferrari-Nunes, December 2015.

Audiovisual Supplement to
Ferrari-Nunes, Rodrigo
(2016) Spree: Shetland’s Epistemological Tradition of Music Making. PhD Dissertation in Social Anthropology. Aberdeen, UK: University of Aberdeen. Online, http://www.shetlandspree.com